Next Event: More Info >>
Saturday May 15, 2021 @ 5:00pm

Melissa Bullen Opening Night – Pro Late Model 75, Mini Stock, Bone Stock, Jr. Late Model, Outlaw Midgets

Buy Tickets


JUNE 1, 2019

We are finally starting to understand that the real effects that Covid-19 have had both physically and psychologically as a country, and the importance of keeping our racing family safe remains top priority. Most of us are anxious to get back to their regular life again and the Ontario – Stage 1 openings are the first step on the road to recovery, but what does that mean for Sunset Speedway?

As of today, June 1, 2020, the province has extended the Emergency Act until June 30th.

Despite the positive announcement today regarding more openings in the province, large gatherings are not permitted and the ability to safely ensure physical distancing remains difficult in the pits. At this time, we will remain closed until we get the all clear from the government to invite drivers, teams, staff, and spectators to our facility in a safe manner. We want to emphasize the situation is still evolving in Ontario as they roll out the 3-Stage plan, and our management team will continue to monitor the Ontario government’s guidelines.

Thank you once again in advance for your understanding and continued support of Sunset Speedway and our partners. Be safe, be kind and stay connected to your friends, family and those who need our support the most.